Eng 10H – 21 Nov 2014 – What Makes It Moving? Reading Like a Writer Day 3

Today we’re going to look at what makes dramatic texts moving. I’m going to offer you two excerpts from your green packet, one from “First They Killed My Father” and the other from “I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.” I’ll also give you a short handout with seven ideas for what techniques writers use to make a dramatic story moves us. On the back of that handout, I’m asking you to identify at least four components of the pieces you read that make for a moving story.

Leave a Reply

