10/19 – Writing Day Task 2

Scholars, today is a writing day as usual. I’m sorry not to be there with you. I injured my back Saturday afternoon and have been laid up since then. I really hoped I’d be up and around by by supper time last night I was still “walking like a penguin” according to my 8yo. đŸ˜¦

For today, many, many of you are starting your first drafts. In the email I would send (if school email was working, otherwise I copied it into your paper on a comment), I included a template for a block-style business letter. It includes a basic outline of a persuasive argument as well, so I’m really hopeful that it will be helpful.

Leave a Reply

